Committee Chairs are elected to serve a staggered two-year term. General responsibilities of the chairs are to develop meeting agendas, preside over business meetings, make presentations on behalf of the CCJDC, and serve as an ex-officio member of the CCJDC subcommittees.


Austin Robey, GIS Analyst II, County of Santa Cruz


Rick Boggs, GIS Analyst, CSUMB


Gina Schmidt, GIS Coordinator, AMBAG

Past Chairs

  • Rene Anchieta, County of San Benito

  • Greg Benoit, California Coastal Commission

  • Rex Boyes, City of Watsonville

  • Gale Foss, Foss Associates

  • Brian Fulfrost, University of California, Santa Cruz

  • Michael Gagarin, California Division of Forestry and Fire Protection

  • Tammi Groves, California Coastal Commission

  • James Keller, City of Santa Cruz

  • Anthony Lobay, Community Services Director, City of Pacific Grove

  • Hanna Muegge, Monterey Bay Air Resource District

  • Mira Park, California Department of Fish & Game

  • Matt Price, GIS Manager, County of Santa Cruz

  • William Reichmuth, Public Works Director, City of Monterey/General Manager, Transportation Authority Monterey County

  • Gina Schmidt, Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments

  • Jonathan Van Coops, California Coastal Commission

  • Robert Van Spyk, PhD., California State University, Monterey Bay

  • Rich Westfall, City of Santa Cruz